Posted

print

favorite this post $500 *Main Bedroom for rent, include utilities, ideal for UT students ORNL* (Lakeshore park, West Knoxville) hide this posting unhide

furnished
condo
laundry on site
carport
private bath
private room

I have one private main bedroom for rent in my beautiful house in west knoxville(close to lakeshore park). The interior of the house is newly redone with carpet, paint, fixtures, and appliances. There is a front porch, back deck and fenced in yard, garage, storage space in the attic, free parking space.

I am an UT male graduate student who currently living in the house. I keep a clean and queit house. I would like to rent to students (or professional our age) who will respect the property and the other residents of the house. You should be friendly and easy to get along with in a shared space situation (although there is plenty of space to share!)

The house has two full private and a half bathrooms. One bathroom is for the master bedroom (I am currently living in it). Two other bathrooms are for two bedrooms. The bathroom is right next to the bedroom. The bedroom is move-in ready.

I have very high-speed wireless internet and central air/heat. Downstairs, there is a very nice kitchen with granite countertops, a large 6 persons dinning table in the bay window. There is plenty of room in the kitchen for you to bring all of the plates and cookware that you will need. There is a new dishwasher. I like to keep a very clean kitchen, so I am looking for a roommate that will do that. There is a compact washer and spinner in the house for moderate amount of laundries. The full laundromat is only 3 minutes away.

I have couches, coffee tables, and elliptical machine, weights chair for the living room. I have a large 60 inches TV, xbox one, and HD antenna, and I have a fire stick if you want to use your netflix or something else.

The location of the house is very convenient. It is about 12 minutes away from UT campus, 8 minute away from West Town Mall and quite a lot of shopping, 2 minutes away from the beautiful lakeshore park(with 15 miles Greenaway). There are bus stops nearby, as well as a fire station and an pre-school. UT is about 12 minutes East, and Oak Ridge is about 25 minutes West. The neighborhood is safe (really nice neighbors), quiet, and secluded.

The house is smoke and pet free! I use a dehumidifer and try to keep the air clean in the house. This would be a good place to live if you want to escape from pet dander and pollen.

The rent is 500 which includes electricity, water, gas heat, wireless internet, HOA fees and storage space in the attic. I would like some information about you, what you do, and what you are like, what's your daily schedule what's your main source of income. I am looking for around half to 1-year lease.

Contact me if you have any questions!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6938906063

posted:

updated:

best of [?]